Open Source CAT tool with adaptive learning
Thread poster: Frimbo Gentoo
Frimbo Gentoo
Frimbo Gentoo
United Kingdom
May 10, 2021

Hello,

I am searching online for a specific feature in open source CAT tools and some results come up from this forum, so I joined it to ask and see if someone can help me.

I am not a pro translator(for money) and am just doing translation as a hobby.

I am looking for an Open Source plugin/tool that I can use that can adapt to my translations(or TMs).

I don't want to do MTPE(machine translate + post-edit).

I want to translate by us
... See more
Hello,

I am searching online for a specific feature in open source CAT tools and some results come up from this forum, so I joined it to ask and see if someone can help me.

I am not a pro translator(for money) and am just doing translation as a hobby.

I am looking for an Open Source plugin/tool that I can use that can adapt to my translations(or TMs).

I don't want to do MTPE(machine translate + post-edit).

I want to translate by using a CAT tool and then I want the CAT tool/plugin to adapt to my translations.

Some people say that just using a tool like OmegaT with its normal fuzzy match and TMs is fine, but I think having some adaptive and context-aware tool might be better.

I currently found this:

https://github.com/modernmt/

But it has no plugin support for OmegaT.

Any other suggestions?
Collapse

Samuel Murray
Samuel Murray  Identity Verified
Netherlands
Local time: 16:24
Member (2006)
English to Afrikaans
+ ...
Adaptive learning? May 10, 2021

Frimbo Gentoo wrote:
I don't want to do MTPE (machine translate + post-edit).
I want to translate by using a CAT tool and then I want the CAT tool/plugin to adapt to my translations.
I currently found this: https://github.com/modernmt/
But it has no plugin support for OmegaT.