Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
What is 'experience working with Netflix'?
Thread poster: Farshad Sadoughian
Farshad Sadoughian
Farshad Sadoughian  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 01:04
Member (2021)
English to Persian (Farsi)
+ ...
Aug 28, 2021

Hey everyone,

I saw a subtitling project that says: "Having a previous experience working with Netflix is a MUST"

I have some experience with subtitling, but not with Netflix. I'm curious to know what exactly they mean and what this experience of working with Netflix amounts to.

Thanks,

Adieu
Adieu  Identity Verified
Ukrainian to English
+ ...
Seems literal Aug 28, 2021

Iirc they hire direct

Farshad Sadoughian

Mohamad Alayoubi
Mohamad Alayoubi
Lebanon
Local time: 11:04
English to Arabic
Working experience with Netflix Aug 28, 2021

This is a really weird way to pick subtitlers, because how will I gain experience working with Netflix If I need experience to work with Netflix in the first place?
Best of luck anyway.

Farshad Sadoughian
Rogério Ribeiro
Sofia Bouayad

Thayenga
Thayenga  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 10:04
Member (2009)
English to German
+ ...
Quote anyway Aug 29, 2021

Perhaps they actually mean that you must be familiar with the Netflix guidelines. Other than this I agree with Mohamad.

Farshad Sadoughian
Mohamad Alayoubi
Gianni Pastore
Rogério Ribeiro
Sofia Bouayad

Giovanni Guarnieri MITI, MIL
Giovanni Guarnieri MITI, MIL  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 09:04
Member (2004)
English to Italian
who says... Aug 29, 2021

that the subtitling project is for Netflix?

Adieu
Farshad Sadoughian

Thayenga
Thayenga  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2009)
English to German
+ ...
Nobody says... Aug 30, 2021

Giovanni Guarnieri MITI, MIL wrote:

It doesn't have to be for Netflix, but many agencies nowadays require Netflix standards.

Mohamad Alayoubi
Farshad Sadoughian
Mr. Satan (X)

Gianni Pastore
Gianni Pastore  Identity Verified
Italy
Member (2007)
English to Italian
Indeed Sep 2, 2021